NEWSLETTER

JUNE 2019 CALENDAR

Request from His Eminence Goshir Gyaltsab Rinpoche:

“Due to various hindrances H.H. Karmapa has been encountering recently, Kagyu Lineage has faced one of the worst obstacles unheard of in its history; H.E. Goshir Gyaltsab Rinpoche therefore instructed for all to chant ‘Karmapa Chenno’ contributing to the removal of hindrances against HHK’s retreat and obstacles against the lineage, as well as to pray for HHK’s return to Rumtek Monastery, longevity of all genuine Gurus from all lineages and their continuous turning the wheel of Dharma. With this merit, we dedicate to world peace, as well as the ultimate happiness and liberation of all mother-like sentient beings.”

The goal is to collectively accumulate 100 Million Karmapa Khyenno recitations from around the world by July 3rd. Rigpe Dorje Centre (Montreal) will keep count from those gathering at the Centre during the designated scheduled times, as well as from our members and friends reciting the mantra at home.

GURU YOGA SADHANA: Recitation of Lord Buddha Shakyamuni mantra & Short Guru Yoga Sadhana for His Holiness the 17th Gyalwa Karmapa

June 1st, 10:30 a.m.
June 2nd & 9th, 11:00 a.m.
June 5th, 12th & 19th, 7:30 p.m.

To remove obstacles for HH Karmapa and the Kagyu Lineage and to pray for the continuous turning of the wheel of dharma. The merit we accumulate is dedicated to world peace and ultimate happiness for all sentient beings. Rigpe Dorje Centre will keep count from those gathering at the Centre as well as from members and friends reciting the mantra at home. Please send your count to info@rigpedorjemontreal.org

 

Teaching on Je Gampopa’s ‘The Jewel Ornament of Liberation (Ornament of Precious Liberation)’

Saturdays, June 8 & 22
10:30 a.m. – noon & 2 – 4 p.m. 

A comprehensive foundation for the study and practice of Tibetan Buddhism, this teaching clearly outlines the ground, path and fruition of Buddhadharma. The topics covered in ‘The Jewel Ornament of Liberation’ are Buddha-nature, finding a spiritual master, impermanence, karma, cultivation of bodhicitta (altruism), development of the six perfections, the ten bodhisattva bhumis, Buddhahood, and the activities of the Buddha.

Gampopa was the foremost disciple of the famous yogi, Milarepa, a renown 12th century Buddhist teacher and founder of the Kagyu Lineage of Buddhism.

Participants are welcome to eat their lunch at the centre between sessions — coffee, tea and dessert will be provided for everyone.

Suggested Donations: 

per session:

$5 for members
$10 for non-members

If these suggested donations are not convenient, please give whatever you can.

Puja, chanting meditation for SAGA DAWA

June 15th & 16th
10 a.m.– noon & 2 – 4 p.m.

June is the holy month of Saga Dawa according to the Tibetan calendar. It is the annual celebration of Lord Buddha’s birth, enlightenment and parinirvana (death), and one of the holiest days for Buddhists around the world. It is said that during this time the effects of one’s positive or negative actions through body, speech and mind are multiplied many times over. Amitabha is the Buddha of Infinite Light bringing limitless benefits for all beings.


Amitabha Puja & Tsok Offering (Buddha Jayanti)

Monday, June 17
7 p.m. 

please bring a food offering for the shrine

Celebration of His Holiness The 17th Gyalwa Karmapa’s Birthday

Wednesday, June 26th
 7:30 p.m.

Mandala & Khata Offering, Calling The Lama From Afar Puja, Lamp Offering & Cake Cutting Ceremony


RIGPE DORJE CENTRE is a project of the RIGPE DORJE FOUNDATION founded by His Eminence the Third Jamgon Kongtrul Rinpoche, Karma Lodro Chokyi Senge and under the spiritual direction of His Eminence the Fourth Jamgon Kongtrul Rinpoche, Karma Lodro Chokyi Nyima.

MONTHLY MEMBERSHIP suggested for the Rigpe Dorje Centre: $25 (a portion tax deductible). You can subscribe as usual or on Internet: Membership

All membership funds go towards the monthly cost of maintaining the centre and hosting our teachers. To benefit from membership while supporting the cost of maintaining the centre, please contact us by telephone or email.

It is not necessary to be a member to participate in the Centre’s activities.

RIGPE DORJE INSTITUTE PROGRAM 2017-2021


Tel. : (514) 485-8886

info@rigpedorjemontreal.org

https://rigpedorjemontreal.org/
https://www.facebook.com/rigpedorjemontreal.org

INFOLETTRE

CALENDRIER DE JUIN 2019

Requête de Son Éminence Goshir Gyaltsab Rinpoché :

«S.S. le Karmapa a dû faire face à différents obstacles récemment, ce qui a placé la lignée Kagyu devant un des pires obstacles jamais rencontrés au cours de son histoire. C’est pourquoi Goshir Gyaltsab Rinpoché a donné à tous l’instruction de réciter le mantra «Karmapa Chenno» afin d’aider à lever les obstacles durant la retraite de S.S. le Karmapa et ceux rencontrés par la lignée ; aussi, pour prier pour le retour de S. S. le Karmapa au Monastère de Rumtek, pour la longévité de tous les Gurus authentiques de toutes les lignées et pour qu’ils tournent continuellement la roue du dharma. Nous dédions ce mérite à la paix dans le monde, aussi bien qu’au bonheur ultime et à la libération de tous les êtres semblables à nos mères.»

L’objectif est d’arriver à réciter collectivement, partout autour du monde, 100 millions de mantras Karmapa Chenno, avant le 3 juillet. Le Centre Rigpé Dorjé (Montréal) fera le compte des récitations faites au Centre durant les périodes consacrées à cette activité et aussi le compte de celles que nos membres et amis  auront faites à la maison.

SADHANA DU GURU YOGA: Récitation du mantra du Seigneur Bouddha Shakyamuni et courte sadhana du GURU YOGA pour Sa Sainteté le 17e Gyalwa Karmapa

1er juin, 10h30
2 et 9 juin, 11h00
5, 12 et 19 juin, 19h30

Pour lever les obstacles dressés devant S.S. le Karmapa et la lignée Kagyu, pour demander que la roue du Dharma soit continuellement tournée. Le mérite accumulé sera dédié à la paix dans le monde et au bonheur sans fin de tous les êtres. Le Centre Rigpé Dorjé fera le compte des récitations du mantra faites au Centre et chez les membres et amis.

Veuillez envoyer vos totaux à info@rigpedorjemontreal.org

Enseignement sur « Le Précieux Ornement de la Libération » de Gampopa

Samedis 8 et 22 juin
10 h 30 – 12 h et 14 h – 16 h

«Le Précieux Ornement de la Libération» est un traité de base complet pour l’étude et la pratique du bouddhisme tibétain, un enseignement où sont clairement soulignées la vision, la voie et la fructification du bouddhadharma. Les sujets qui y sont abordés sont la nature de bouddha, la recherche d’un maître spirituel, l’impermanence, le karma, le développement de la bodhicitta (altruisme), le développement des six perfections, les dix bhumis des bodhisattvas, la bouddhéité et les activités du bouddha.

Gampopa était le disciple le plus éminent de Milarépa : un fameux yogi, maître bouddhiste renommé du XIIe siècle et fondateur de l’école bouddhiste Kagyu.

Les participants pourront apporter et prendre leur repas du midi au Centre ; café, thé et dessert seront offerts à tous.

Dons suggérés :

par demi-journée :
5 $ pour les membres
10 $ pour les non-membres

Si ces montants posent problème, veuillez donner dans la mesure de vos moyens.

Puja, méditation chantée pour SAGA DAWA

15 et 16  juin
10 h – 12 h et 14 h – 16 h

Selon le calendrier tibétain, juin est le saint mois du Saga Dawa : commémoration annuelle de la naissance, de l’Éveil et du parinirvana (décès) du Seigneur Bouddha, une des plus grandes fêtes pour tous les bouddhistes. Il est dit qu’à cette occasion, les effets des actions de la parole, du corps et de l’esprit sont décuplés. Amitabha est le Bouddha de la lumière infinie ; il apporte des bienfaits illimités à tous les êtres.


Puja d’AMITABHA et TSOK (Bouddha Jayanti)

Lundi 17 juin
19 h

Veuillez apporter une offrande de nourriture pour l’autel

Célébration de l’anniversaire de Sa Sainteté le 17e Gyalwa Karmapa

Mercredi 26 juin
19 h 30

Offrande du mandala et de katas, Puja de l’Appel au Lama de loin, Offrande de lampes et partage d’un gâteau.


LE CENTRE RIGPÉ DORJÉ est un projet de la FONDATION RIGPÉ DORJÉ fondée par Son Éminence le troisième Jamgon Kongtrul Rinpoché, Karma Lodro Chokyi Senge et sous la direction spirituelle de Son Éminence le quatrième Jamgon Kongtrul Rinpoché, Karma Lodro Chokyi Nyima.

LA COTISATION MENSUELLE suggérée au Centre Rigpé Dorjé : 25 $ (en partie déductible d’impôt). Vous pouvez souscrire comme précédemment ou par internet : devenez membre

Les cotisations des membres servent entièrement à couvrir les frais mensuels reliés au fonctionnement du Centre. Pour profiter des avantages des membres tout en contribuant à assumer les frais de fonctionnement du Centre, veuillez nous contacter par téléphone ou par email.

Il n’est pas nécessaire d’être membre pour pouvoir participer aux activités du Centre.

INSTITUT RIGPE DORJE PROGRAMME 2017-2021


Tél. : (514) 485-8886

info@rigpedorjemontreal.org

https://rigpedorjemontreal.org/
https://www.facebook.com/rigpedorjemontreal.org