Seminar with Ani Lodro Zangmo PART 3

Reflecting on Drupon Khenpo Lodro Namgyal’s
recent Rigpe Dorje On Line teaching

PART 3

Seminar led by Ani Lodro Zangmo

Sunday, March 24, 2024, 11:30 a.m. to 1 p.m.

In this brief period of reflection, we have an opportunity to bring Drupon Khenpo Lodro Namgyal’s recent teaching on Jamgon Kongtrul Lodrö Thaye’s Text, “The Guru’s Instructions in a Single Utterance” to our minds again, and to bring it into our hearts. We will ponder what taming the mind means, why it is so important, and review the practice Khenpo-la described associated with cutting through thoughts.

For this 3rd seminar, Anila asks that you review the video recording of the 3rd day of Drupon Khenpo’s teaching (October 15, 2023). The link for the video recordings, as well as the Zoom link for those who cannot join us in person at the Centre, will be sent to you upon registration. There will be simultaneous translation in French. 

Ani Lodro Zangmo (formerly Nancy) is from Montréal. She had the good fortune to take Refuge with the Venerable Kalu Rinpoche in 1976 and to be a student of His Eminence the Third Jamgon Kongtrul Rinpoche. In 2009, she met Drupon Khenpo Lodro Namgyal here at the Rigpe Dorje Center. She heard about the philosophy and meditation programs at the Rigpe Dorje Institute at Pullahari Monastery in Nepal, and when Khenpo-la said, “You should come!” and she did, for the next 9 years until COVID interrupted the program. Last year Ani Lodro was able to go to Lava Monastery for an extended stay, where with great joy she received ordination from Drupon Khenpo-la. Ani Lodro now lives quietly outside Montréal, and assists Pullahari Monastery with translation and editing work.


Suggested donation: $10 for members/ $15 for non-members

You can make a donation for this seminar by Interac at centre@rigpedorjemontreal.org  (specify “Seminar Ani Lodro” in comments), by PayPal:  https://rigpedorjemontreal.org/en/dons-activites/
or by cheque or cash at the door.

Please enable JavaScript in your browser to complete this form.
Nom - Name
Preferred language / Langue préférée

Séminaire avec Ani Lodro Zangmo PARTIE 3

Réflexion sur le récent enseignement de Drupon Khenpo Lodro Namgyal
de la Série En Ligne Rigpé Dorjé

PARTIE 3

Séminaire animé par Ani Lodro Zangmo

Dimanche 24 mars 2024, de 11 h 30 à 13 h

Dans cette brève période de réflexion, nous aurons l’occasion de nous remémorer les récents enseignements de Drupon Khenpo Lodro Namgyal sur « Les instructions du gourou en une seule phrase » par Jamgon Kongtrul Lodrö Thaye, et de le placer dans nos cœurs. Nous réfléchirons à ce que signifie apprivoiser l’esprit, pourquoi c’est si essentiel, et passerons en revue la pratique décrite par Khenpo-la pour nous détacher de nos pensées.

Pour ce 2e séminaire, Ani-la vous demande de revoir l’enregistrement vidéo de la 2e journée de l’enseignement de Drupon Khenpo (14 octobre 2023.) Le lien pour les enregistrements vidéo, ainsi que le lien Zoom pour ceux qui ne peuvent nous rejoindre en personne au centre, vous seront envoyés lors de votre inscription. Il y aura une traduction simultanée en français.

Ani Lodro Zangmo (anciennement Nancy) est native de Montréal. Elle a eu la chance de prendre refuge avec le Vénérable Kalu Rinpoché en 1976 et être une étudiante de Son Éminence le 3e Jamgon Kongtrul Rinpoché. En 2009, elle a rencontré Drupon Khenpo Lodro Namgyal ici au Centre Rigpé Dorjé. Elle a entendu parler des programmes de philosophie et de méditation de l’Institut Rigpé Dorjé du Monastère de Pullahari au Népal, et quand Khenpo-la lui a dit : « Tu devrais venir ! » et elle l’a fait pendant les 9 années suivantes, jusqu’à ce que la COVID interrompe le programme. L’année dernière, Ani Lodro s’est rendue au monastère de Lava pour un séjour prolongé, où elle a reçu avec une grande joie l’ordination comme nonne de Drupon Khenpo-la. Ani Lodro vit maintenant paisiblement à l’extérieur de Montréal et aide le Monastère de Pullahari dans les travaux de traduction et d’édition.


Don suggéré : 10 $ pour les membres/15 $ pour les non-membres

Vous pouvez faire un don pour ce séminaire par Interac à centre@rigpedorjemontreal.org  (préciser « Séminaire Ani Lodro » en commentaires), par PayPal : https://rigpedorjemontreal.org/dons-activites/
ou par chèque ou espèces à la porte.

Veuillez activer JavaScript dans votre navigateur pour remplir ce formulaire.
Nom - Name
Preferred language / Langue préférée