NEWSLETTER

JULY 2019 CALENDAR

Members and friends of Rigpe Dorje Centre (Canada) have collectively accumulated more than one million Karmapa Khyenno mantras in commemoration of Saga Dawa, the holiest month for Tibetan Buddhists, and to celebrate the birthdays of His Holiness the Dalai Lama and His Holiness the Gyalwa Karmapa. On behalf of Rigpe Dorje Center and with gratitude, Acharya Choying Gyurme thanks all those who participated in this auspicious activity with devotion and generosity, dedicating the merit to the long lives of both His Holiness the Dalai Lama and His Holiness the Gyalwa Karmapa for the benefit of all beings and for the well being of our planet.

Celebration of His Holiness The Dalai Lama’s birthday with a picnic

Saturday, July 6th
 10:00 a.m.

Members and friends of Rigpe Dorje Centre, and your families and friends, are welcomed to gather at the centre at 10 a.m. At 10:30 a.m., we will make our way down to the park at the river for prayers, food, games and fun.

Please contribute some food to the putluck lunch. RSVP at info@rigpedorjemontreal.org and indicate what food or drink you will be bringing.

Teaching on Je Gampopa’s ‘The Jewel Ornament of Liberation (Ornament of Precious Liberation)’

Saturday, June 13th
10 – 11:20 a.m.
Tea Break: 11:20 – 11:40 a.m.
11:40 a.m. – 1 p.m

A comprehensive foundation for the study and practice of Tibetan Buddhism, this teaching clearly outlines the ground, path and fruition of Buddhadharma. The topics covered in ‘The Jewel Ornament of Liberation’ are Buddha-nature, finding a spiritual master, impermanence, karma, cultivation of bodhicitta (altruism), development of the six perfections, the ten bodhisattva bhumis, Buddhahood, and the activities of the Buddha.

Gampopa was the foremost disciple of the famous yogi, Milarepa, a renown 12th century Buddhist teacher and founder of the Kagyu Lineage of Buddhism.

Participants are welcome to eat their lunch at the centre between sessions — coffee, tea and dessert will be provided for everyone.

Suggested Donations: 

per session:

$5 for members
$10 for non-members

If these suggested donations are not convenient, please give whatever you can.


White Tara chanting meditation & Tsok offering

Saturday, July 27th
10:30 a.m. 

please bring a food offering for the shrine


RIGPE DORJE CENTRE is a project of the RIGPE DORJE FOUNDATION founded by His Eminence the Third Jamgon Kongtrul Rinpoche, Karma Lodro Chokyi Senge and under the spiritual direction of His Eminence the Fourth Jamgon Kongtrul Rinpoche, Karma Lodro Chokyi Nyima.

MONTHLY MEMBERSHIP suggested for the Rigpe Dorje Centre: $25 (a portion tax deductible). You can subscribe as usual or on Internet: Membership

All membership funds go towards the monthly cost of maintaining the centre and hosting our teachers. To benefit from membership while supporting the cost of maintaining the centre, please contact us by telephone or email.

It is not necessary to be a member to participate in the Centre’s activities.

RIGPE DORJE INSTITUTE PROGRAM 2017-2021


Tel. : (514) 485-8886

info@rigpedorjemontreal.org

https://rigpedorjemontreal.org/
https://www.facebook.com/rigpedorjemontreal.org

INFOLETTRE

CALENDRIER DE JUILLET 2019

Les membres et amis du Centre Rigpé Dorjé (Canada) ont accumulé plus d’un million de mantras Karmapa Khyenno pour la commémoration du Saga Dawa, le mois des fêtes les plus importantes au calendrier des bouddhistes tibétains, et pour célébrer l’anniversaire de Sa Sainteté le Dalaï Lama et de Sa Sainteté le Gyalwa Karmapa. Avec gratitude, au nom du Centre Rigpé Dorjé, Acharya Chöying Gyurmé remercie tous ceux qui ont participé avec dévotion et générosité à cette activité de bon augure ; il en dédie le mérite à la longévité de Sa Sainteté le Dalaï Lama et de Sa Sainteté le Gyalwa Karmapa, pour le bien de tous les êtres et un environnement sain sur notre planète.

Pique-nique pour la célébration de l’anniversaire de Sa Sainteté le Dalaï Lama

Samedi 6 juillet
10 h

Les membres et amis du Centre Rigpé Dorjé, leur famille et leur amis, sont invités à se réunir au Centre à 10 h. À 10 h 30, nous nous rendrons au parc, au bord de la rivière, pour réciter des prières, manger et participer à des jeux.

Veuillez participer au dîner potluck ; dites-nous ce que vous apporterez : RSVP à info@rigpedorjemontreal.org

Enseignement sur « Le Précieux Ornement de la Libération » de Gampopa

Samedi 13 juillet
10 h – 11 h 20 et 11 h 40 – 13 h
pause : 11 h 20 – 11 h 40

«Le Précieux Ornement de la Libération» est un traité de base complet pour l’étude et la pratique du bouddhisme tibétain, un enseignement où sont clairement soulignées la vision, la voie et la fructification du bouddhadharma. Les sujets qui y sont abordés sont la nature de bouddha, la recherche d’un maître spirituel, l’impermanence, le karma, le développement de la bodhicitta (altruisme), le développement des six perfections, les dix bhumis des bodhisattvas, la bouddhéité et les activités du bouddha.

Gampopa était le disciple le plus éminent de Milarépa : un fameux yogi, maître bouddhiste renommé du XIIe siècle et fondateur de l’école bouddhiste Kagyu.

Les participants pourront apporter et prendre leur repas du midi au Centre ; café, thé et dessert seront offerts à tous.

Dons suggérés :

par demi-journée :
5 $ pour les membres
10 $ pour les non-membres

Si ces montants posent problème, veuillez donner dans la mesure de vos moyens.


LA TARA BLANCHE méditation chantée et offrande d’un tsok.

Samedi 27 juillet
10 h 30

Veuillez apporter une offrande de nourriture pour l’autel


LE CENTRE RIGPÉ DORJÉ est un projet de la FONDATION RIGPÉ DORJÉ fondée par Son Éminence le troisième Jamgon Kongtrul Rinpoché, Karma Lodro Chokyi Senge et sous la direction spirituelle de Son Éminence le quatrième Jamgon Kongtrul Rinpoché, Karma Lodro Chokyi Nyima.

LA COTISATION MENSUELLE suggérée au Centre Rigpé Dorjé : 25 $ (en partie déductible d’impôt). Vous pouvez souscrire comme précédemment ou par internet : devenez membre

Les cotisations des membres servent entièrement à couvrir les frais mensuels reliés au fonctionnement du Centre. Pour profiter des avantages des membres tout en contribuant à assumer les frais de fonctionnement du Centre, veuillez nous contacter par téléphone ou par email.

Il n’est pas nécessaire d’être membre pour pouvoir participer aux activités du Centre.

INSTITUT RIGPE DORJE PROGRAMME 2017-2021


Tél. : (514) 485-8886

info@rigpedorjemontreal.org

https://rigpedorjemontreal.org/
https://www.facebook.com/rigpedorjemontreal.org