NEWSLETTER

SEPTEMBER 2019 CALENDAR

Message from Acharya Choying Gyurmey:

My heartfelt thank you to all the members of Rigpe Dorje Centre whose regular support makes our dharma activities and maintenance of the building possible. To those of you who are not yet a member, please consider a monthly donation of $25 – a portion of this amount is tax deductible. Membership provides a strong financial base for our Centre to flourish.

Another way to show your support to Rigpe Dorje Centre is to sponsor a special activity such as a meal or prayers — and more. Please let me know if you are interested in such an opportunity of participation at the Centre.

TIBETAN LANGUAGE CLASSES,
Eight-week courses

Tuesdays,
from September 3 to October 29

  1. Advanced Level 1: 6 – 7 p.m.
  2. Basic Level 1 (Tibetan for beginners): 7 – 8 p.m.

Suggested donations:

Members: $40
Non-members: $60

RSVP: 514 485-8886 – info@rigpedorjemontreal.org

The Six Paramitas (Perfections)
Teaching based on Je Gampopa’s ‘The Jewel Ornament of Liberation’ (Ornament of Precious Liberation):

Saturday, September 14 & 28
10 – 11:20 a.m.
Tea Break: 11:20 – 11:40 a.m.
11:40 a.m. – 1 p.m.

Because of delusion, anger, greed and ignorance, our essential qualities of generosity, ethics, patience, diligence, meditative concentration and discriminating wisdom become obscured. The practice of these Perfections strengthens our dharma practice and ultimately awakens our mind to
enlightenment.

Following the teaching, a light lunch will be served to all participants. Although not required, a suggested donation of $5 will be appreciated.

Suggested Donations: 

per each session:

$5 for members
$10 for non-members

If these suggested donations are not convenient, please give whatever you can.


RIGPE DORJE CENTRE is a project of the RIGPE DORJE FOUNDATION founded by His Eminence the Third Jamgon Kongtrul Rinpoche, Karma Lodro Chokyi Senge and under the spiritual direction of His Eminence the Fourth Jamgon Kongtrul Rinpoche, Karma Lodro Chokyi Nyima.

MONTHLY MEMBERSHIP suggested for the Rigpe Dorje Centre: $25 (a portion tax deductible). You can subscribe as usual or on Internet: Membership

All membership funds go towards the monthly cost of maintaining the centre and hosting our teachers. To benefit from membership while supporting the cost of maintaining the centre, please contact us by telephone or email.

It is not necessary to be a member to participate in the Centre’s activities.

RIGPE DORJE INSTITUTE PROGRAM 2017-2021


Tel. : (514) 485-8886

info@rigpedorjemontreal.org

https://rigpedorjemontreal.org/
https://www.facebook.com/rigpedorjemontreal.org

INFOLETTRE

CALENDRIER DE SEPTEMBRE 2019

Message d’Acharya Choying Gyurmé :

Je remercie chaleureusement tous les membres du Centre Rigpé Dorjé qui, par leur appui régulier, permettent d’offrir des activités du dharma et d’entretenir le bâtiment. À ceux d’entre vous qui n’êtes pas encore membre, s’il vous plait, pensez à offrir un don de 25 $ par mois, dont une partie est déductible d’impôt. Les contributions des membres fournissent une base financière solide qui permet au Centre de se développer.

Une autre façon d’apporter votre appui au Centre Rigpé Dorjé serait de financer une activité en particulier, par exemple un repas ou des prières, ou autre. S’il vous plait, laissez-moi savoir si ce type de participation vous intéresse.

COURS DE TIBÉTAIN,
huit semaines de cours

les mardis,
du 3 septembre au 29 octobre.

  1. 1er niveau, avancé : 18 h – 19 h
  2. 1er niveau, notions de base (le tibétain pour débutants) 19 h – 20 h

Dons suggérés :

40 $ pour les membres
60 $ pour les non-membres

RSVP: 514 485-8886 – info@rigpedorjemontreal.org

Les six paramitas (vertus transcendantes)
Enseignement basé sur « Le Précieux Ornement de la Libération » de Gampopa :

Samedis 14 & 28 septembre
10 h – 11 h 20 et 11 h 40 – 13 h
pause : 11 h 20 – 11 h 40

Nos vertus transcendantes : générosité, discipline, patience, effort, concentration et connaissance, sont obscurcies par les erreurs, la colère, la convoitise et l’ignorance. La pratique de ces vertus renforce notre pratique du dharma et en bout de route, ouvre notre esprit à l’Éveil.

Après l’enseignement, un repas léger sera servi à tous les participants. Sans être obligatoire, un don suggéré de 5 $ sera apprécié.

Dons suggérés :

par demi-journée :
5 $ pour les membres
10 $ pour les non-membres

Si ces montants posent problème, veuillez donner dans la mesure de vos moyens.


LE CENTRE RIGPÉ DORJÉ est un projet de la FONDATION RIGPÉ DORJÉ fondée par Son Éminence le troisième Jamgon Kongtrul Rinpoché, Karma Lodro Chokyi Senge et sous la direction spirituelle de Son Éminence le quatrième Jamgon Kongtrul Rinpoché, Karma Lodro Chokyi Nyima.

LA COTISATION MENSUELLE suggérée au Centre Rigpé Dorjé : 25 $ (en partie déductible d’impôt). Vous pouvez souscrire comme précédemment ou par internet : devenez membre

Les cotisations des membres servent entièrement à couvrir les frais mensuels reliés au fonctionnement du Centre. Pour profiter des avantages des membres tout en contribuant à assumer les frais de fonctionnement du Centre, veuillez nous contacter par téléphone ou par email.

Il n’est pas nécessaire d’être membre pour pouvoir participer aux activités du Centre.

INSTITUT RIGPE DORJE PROGRAMME 2017-2021


Tél. : (514) 485-8886

info@rigpedorjemontreal.org

https://rigpedorjemontreal.org/
https://www.facebook.com/rigpedorjemontreal.org